top of page


The 5 Stages of Grief

The 5 documented stages of grief are:

• Denial • Anger • Bargaining • Depression • Acceptance

The stages may not appear in this exact order, but they will all appear as you transition from finding out the "traumatic news" to "healing".

In order to properly heal, allow yourself to go through the different stages of grief. Grief can appear if you experience the death of a loved one, the loss of a job, infidelity in marriage, the ending of a relationship, or any other change that #alters life as you've known it.

Jesus wept even though it was predestined for Him to resurrect Lazarus.

You are not a robot, you are human. We tend to put an abundance of pressure on ourselves as saints making it sometimes shameful to #mourn or cry too long.

"I'm secure in the things of God! What is wrong with me, I should be stronger than this!"

Certain things can crush an individual to the core, and for this purpose, you will need to be made whole again.

Grief is personal and it has no timeline. One minute you can be fine, the next, re-living the thing that has become your new reality.

The Lord will never leave you comfortless. This is the season to walk closely with the Jesus, not hide from because you are embarrassed or think He'll ridicule you for being broken.

The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all. He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken. || Psalms 34:18-20

"3 Tips to Help You Walk Through Grief

1. Allow yourself time to mourn 2. Dismiss unrealistic expectations people place on you 3. Cast the weight of your burden on Jesus and focus on scriptures that will rebuild you.

Call to Action: Type into Google, "What does the Bible say about Grief and Loss?"

Read the scriptures provided! They will help to rebuild your crushed spirit.

♡ Love you! -Gloria . . . . . #theeloquentwife #walkingthroughgrief #sisterhood



bottom of page